The National Hispanic Latina
Advisory Council (NHLAC - Komen)

Español | English

California

martha@latinascontracancer.org

Martha Carrillo
Licensed Marriage & Family Counselor (LMFT)
Latinas Contra Cancer
PO Box 64
San Jose, CA 95103


(408) 280-0811

Colorado

erktipper@comcast.net

Rosalina Tipper, MD
10881 West 28th Place
Lakewood, CO 80215


(303) 238-9987

Georgia

lflower2@emory.edu

Lisa Flowers
Assistant Professor
Emory University School of Medicine
5370 Sandy Lake East
Lithonia, GA 30038


(404) 727-9646

Kentucky

Cosette0421@yahoo.com

Maria Carolina Almario
Fayette County Health Dept.
3605 Gloucester Drive
Lexington, KY 40510


(859) 233-3601

New Mexico

elsaave@unm.edu

Elba L. Saavedra, MS, PhD
Director, Comadre a Comadre Project
University of New Mexico Health Sciences Center
2325 Camino de Salud, NE, CRF Building
Albuquerque, NM 87131-5306


(505) 272-9728

New York

da_vazquez@hotmail.com

Daisy A. Vazquez
80 Columbia Street, #10D
New York, NY 10012


(212) 420-9720
(917) 771-3567 (cell)

Texas

aramirez@bcm.tmc.edu

Amelie G. Ramirez, Dr. Ph (Founding Member & Council Chair)
Baylor College of Medicine
8207 Callaghan Road, Suite 110
San Antonio, TX 78230


(210) 348-0255

mariaj@bcm.tmc.edu

Maria L. Jibaja-Weiss, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor
Baylor College of Medicine
Department of Family and Community Medicine
3701 Kirby Drive, Suite 600
Houston, TX 77098-3915


(713) 798-8261

monica.vargas@tenethealth.com

Monica C. Vargas, MS
Asst Vice President
Sierra Providence Health Network
1625 Medical Center Drive
El Paso, TX 79902


(915) 747-2634

Founding Council Members Emeritus

California

ysabel@latinascontracancer.org

Ysabel Duron
Founder & Executive Director
Latinas Contra Cancer
PO Box 64
San Jose, CA 95103


(408) 280-0811

Colorado

Angela.Sauaia@uchsc.edu

Angela Sauaia MD, PhD
Assistant Professor
Division of Health Care Policy and Research
University of Colorado
3570 East 12th Avenue, Suite 300
Mail Stop B 159
Denver, CO 80206


(303) 315-8398

Georgia

venusgines@bellsouth.net

Venus Ginés, M.A. (Founding Member)
CEO/Founder
Dia de la Mujer Latina, Inc.
3605 Sandy Plains Road, Suite 240
Marietta, Ga. 30066


678/494-8879 Ph/Fax
www.diadelamujerlatina.org

 

llinois

Esther Sciammarella, MS
Dept. of Public Health
33 S. State Street, Suite 2144
Chicago, IL 60604-3972


(312) 747-8821

Florida

itzdiaz@aol.com

Itzel V. Diaz

New Mexico

Linda Lovato-Montoya, MBA
1625 Los Arboles, NW
Albuquerque, NM 87107


(505) 342-0043

Texas

mmudgett@hotmail.com

Monica Reynoso Mudgett
205 N. Houston Street
Denison, TX 77030


(903) 892.3935
(903) 465.2878

Washington, D.C.

Carolina Hinestrosa, MA, MPH
Co-Founder & Former Executive Director {Nueva Vida}